Back to Work (a post-FunFunFun brainfart)

I haven’t posted anything since September.

You know how it is when you start a project like this, and you tell yourself, “Oh shit. I haven’t written anything today.”

And then you counter yourself with, “That’s alright. It can be a weekly blog.”

And then you convince yourself to be okay with a bi-weekly output.

Procrastination rears it’s ugly head.



And so a month goes by. And then two.

And then you go to FunFunFunFest and get some inspiration kicked into your fuckin’ head.

It’s difficult to organize everything that happened this weekend into succinct categories or even a definite timeline.

I’ve run myself ragged. But I’m at that weird point beyond typical exhaustion where you can’t remember how long it’s been since your second or third wind. It’s that place where you don’t know whether or not you should be resting or finding something to do. I don’t feel tired.

Maybe I’m exaggerating. Maybe I’m right back to a choice. A choice as to whether or not I’ll rest or get busy.

And so a choice has been made. And while the start of my day consisted of drinking coffee and watching pirated episodes of “Rick and Morty”; in enough time to listen to Thin Lizzy’s “Jailbreak” and Flesh Lights’ “Muscle Pop”, I had given both of my dogs baths and cleaned my house.

So now I will leave my house again in a resolute attempt to stave off lethargy for as long as possible.

See you guys around.

Leave a Reply

